Proud of your Apprenticeship Delivery, Apprentices, Services your Organisation offer: Premium Membership Free for 30 days

Learning and progression through apprenticeship is health and social care.

During my apprenticeship, I changed working roles and now work in the community. I have various service users who have communication needs and I am really pleased I learnt more through completing communication units within my diploma and apprenticeship. I have learnt how to support individuals to maintain an independent life and how to support families in the community.
I completed my functional skills and would like to progress further with my math and English. Possibly look into completed the advanced apprenticeship.
Deana Young was my training adviser. She was my Savior when I went through difficult times and encouraged me to keep learning and developing my knowledge. Deana taught me more about active listening and never to give on my dreams of being a registered nurse.

Submitted by Neely Kington Somerset Care on Tuesday, Nov 06, 2018

Do You Know SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT?

Write a Review Now

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT Most Recent Review


NVQ3

Michelle was my assessor and she was extremely helpful and understanding of my circumstances changing allowing me to have a break.. when I was ready to go back to my NVQ Michelle helped me pick up where I left off and she supported me to finish. Thanks Michelle for all of your support :)

Submitted by Michaela on Thursday, Nov 22, 2018

Diploma level 5

After 19 Months I have finally completed diploma level 5 with the full support of Michelle, who became my assessor in the last couple of months, from this point I made great progress and regained by interest in the Diploma. My responses are not based on the last couple of months, if I had the same assessor at the start of the diploma the results would show 5 across the board.

Submitted by Julie Walker on Thursday, Nov 22, 2018

My learning with Smart Training and recruitment health and social care

I completed my qualifications with Deana my training adviser, I was scared for the work I needed to do but Deana reassured me and encouraged me to do study. Deana told me to study and learn from using the books and internet because it helped me understand more English. Deana made me welcome on each visit and I felt lesser scared and stressed to complete the session. Deana was helping me with writing and spelling. I know myself this is a weak area for me. Over the year, my spelling has improved and the way I choose the correct words in a sentence. Deana gave me a lot of advice and information. We spoke about culture, about families in the UK and I do like Deana because she listened to me speaking about my country and my culture. I felt more relaxed and confident Deana listened to my experiences. I would recommend Smart Training to everyone who wants to complete a qualification at Smart.

Submitted by Lindita Backa Working At Colliers Gardens Brunel Care on Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018

Health and social care level 2

I have been my level 2 is health and social care . I have enjoyed the experience and have had lots of guidance and support throughout my course. My assessor has been on hand and has really helped me when I have been struggling at times. Could not recommend enough Thank You!

Submitted by Dell Care on Friday, Sep 07, 2018

SMART Goes thr extra mile.

After recently completing my NVQ Level 2 in Customer service i can honestly say that working with SMART was an absolute pleasure. My mentor Pippa Mcfayden was fantastic through every step. Her supportive and encouraging attitude kept me on track and focused. If you are looking to achieve, then look no further than SMART.

Submitted by Lianne on Tuesday, Sep 04, 2018

my journey through my apprenticeship

My journey has been very hectic through the apprenticeship which has made learning very difficult. I have experienced personal problems and this has had an impact on the way i have been able to develop my skills and learn. Deana Young from Smart Training and Recruitment has adjusted her diary so many times to ensure i have been able to progress. Deana has helped me so much to improve both my learning in Dementia and also within my new role, supporting individuals with learning disabilities. Deana has been a training adviser, counselor to me and given advice when I have required it most. Deana has shown me i can accomplish qualifications and my confidence to progress through my career in learning disabilities. I would like to now challenge myself to a level 3 diploma and hopefully continue to improve my knowledge and confidence gaining higher qualifications.

Submitted by Lara Wintle - Brandon Trust on Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018

Being a learner with Smart Training

I have been working with my training adviser, Deana Young in order for me to progress through my apprenticeship. I am really happy with the service i receive. Deana understands my learning needs and encourages me to learn new elements of my diploma. I found at first my online portfolio stressful to use but I am more confident locating information. Deana showed I could learn in a simpler form for English writing and she really gave good examples where i could learn how to use paragraphs and write my meanings down. I have learnt more about laws and how these have embedded into my working role. Deana has explained British Values and how i can make sure residents feel they can partake in choices and be recognised for their individuality.

Submitted by Leonie Varrie From Casa Di Lusso on Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018

experience of my learning through diploma level 2 apprenticeship in health and social care

I work in a home supporting drugs and alcohol and korsafkoff dementia. Through my experiences with Smart Training and Recruitment, I have found my training adviser Deana Young to be easy to get on with. Deana has worked with me through development of my weaknesses into strengths and constantly praises my abilities in my work role. I feel i have learnt a great deal of information and previously i have not retained information as well as i wanted to. Deana changed the way she taught me in order for me to remember various information. I will always be a doer and practical in my learning. Deana has been very adaptive to accommodate my personal needs and well being. I am almost complete in my apprenticeship and look forward to completing and developing into a senior role. I would recommend Smart Training to anybody who wants to learn in Health and social care. Deana really knew how to help challenge my learning and feel more confident in my own abilities.

Submitted by Jenna Mccauley From Compania Care Home on Thursday, Aug 23, 2018

Such a great company

I have been my level 5 is health and social care a little over a year (I was on maternity during this time). I have enjoyed the experience and have had lots of guidance and support throughout my course. My assessor has been on hand and has really helped me when I have been struggling at times. Could not recommend enough Thank You!

Submitted by Lori Coventry on Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018

returning to complete lead adult social care level 3

I completed my level 2 apprenticeship with Smart and I really enjoyed completing with my training adviser, Deana Young. I thought about my progression and my manager has been very supportive in order for me to move onto the level 3. I know I will learn and develop my knowledge and practice. I am really pleased I am back with Deana to work through my level 3 and looking forward to achieving the end point assessment.

Submitted by Rebecca Hinchcliffe on Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018

My coach Debbie

Beeing what you may call a mature student, I have to say without my teacher/coach Debbie I could not have done this course, she was a helpful and very patient teacher. Always to hand with support and advice. The course itself was easy to understand and the possibility to do it whilst at work makes the whole thing are great experience. I can only recommend smart training to anybody.

Submitted by Britta Aggar The Bugle Coaching Inn on Monday, Aug 20, 2018

Excellent support and training from SMART

Throughout my 1 year long apprenticeship with SMART training I received a high level of support and guidance with my qualification. This meant that I felt a lot more relaxed and was able to focus on my work rather than worrying about it. There was a noticeable difference in my results say the least. I am now in full-time employment and am happy I had the opportunity to do the qualification and to have a dedicated assessor. I'm thinking about taking another course for team management in the near future with SMART.

Submitted by Aidan Brookes on Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018

Nvq level 3 health and social care

I have recently completed my Nvq with smart training. During the whole process I have found the Assesor’s to be extremely helpful and encouraging. A special thank you to Michelle who saw me through the last few months of my Nvq and was such a help when completing the English exams and made the whole process much less stressful.

Submitted by Debbie Shearer Rch Care Homes on Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018

Acumen Waste Services

I would just like to thank Smart and particularly Sian for her help in delivering up two excellent candidates for Acumen.

Submitted by Kris Sutton on Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018

Paul

Had the best surport and guidance from my teacher Debby Seles A great asset to Smarttraining

Submitted by Charactetinns on Monday, Aug 13, 2018

completion of my NVQ3

I started my NVQ 3 last year and upon completion I have learnt so many different aspects to the qualification. Michelle has always been amazing with me and has helped me along the whole journey, I would like to thank Smart Training for all they have done and helping me along on my way. I completed my level 3 within my time frame and I am so happy in my self for completing this. I am an experienced senior carer with 6 years behind me and Michelle has helped me to grow this by always being on the other end of the phone if I ever needed help. Smart Training for me I would say are the best company to have on board for an amazing journey and a life time qualification! THANKYOU

Submitted by Stacie Leigh Betteridge on Monday, Aug 13, 2018

Apprenticeship Review

Currently in my fourth month of my apprenticeship. I am enjoying and learning lots; My mentor Andrew is very supportive and the teaching is excellent. My Manager is also very helpful and friendly in always assisting me in anything I need help with. Although the apprenticeship seems like it is going to be long; I am enjoying every new experience and learning new skills. I would definitely recommend this apprenticeship company and also anyone who wants to do an apprenticeship go for it as It is not just hard work but also rewarding.

Submitted by Sarah on Monday, Apr 16, 2018

Thank you SMART

Not long completed my Diploma in business management with SMART. Throughout the whole time I was very well supported and a special thank you has to go out to my assessor, Hazel Mckinlay. Her professionalism and dedication ensured my experience was not only productive but enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends.

Submitted by Jacob on Tuesday, Feb 06, 2018

Management trainig

My tutor was outstanding and helped me everytime i needed it.

Submitted by Kent Blaxill Ltd on Thursday, Jan 25, 2018

Thank you Clare!

A big thank you to Clare Haithwaite who gave fantastic help and support throughout my course.

Submitted by Phil Wadsworth on Thursday, Jan 18, 2018

Amazing...Thank you ever so much for your support!

Having fulfilled and delivered training, I can without doubt state that Smart Training are one of the most professional and responsive training providers I have ever come across. I completed my Level 3 Management with them and my Assessor, Clare, was extremely knowledgeable and supportive. She has since delivered training to a number of my colleagues and in turn has become part of the team and a friend! Always remaining professional they also ensure individuals are comfortable. Thank you!

Submitted by Hruk on Friday, Jan 12, 2018

Great experience, and a lovely assessor

I enjoyed my experience with Smart, my assessor was amazing and always helped me out and went the extra mile to help me. My assessor was always thier to answer my emails/calls even out of work hours for any queries or reassurance i had/needed. Smart is a professional and well run company giving the service user an excellent experience.

Submitted by Alia Malik on Thursday, Jan 11, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience. Make the most of the aids that are available to you through the system and listen to whhat your tutor tells you because it makes sense.

Submitted by Lynda Yates on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Exceptional Guidance and Support from Smart Training and Pippa

In direct comparison to other organisations I have attempted to learn with,Smart are by far the best and most professional in their field that I have ha the pleasure to deal with. My mentor Pippa Mcfayden in a credit to the organisation and she has provided incredible support and guidance throughout my course. The learning style and pace is refreshing and the web interface is very user friendly. Many thanks for all your help. It has been a pleasure to work with you.

Submitted by Zoe Swan on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

I would highly recommend them as a training provider!

As a winner of the Chamber Awards for Commitment to People Development - Southern region we know that providing training to all areas of our business is essential to our growth and profitability. Smart are one of our training providers that has helped develop our team into confident, engaged individuals and this in turn has had a real impact on our growth and probability. Smart have nurtured existing staff and have helped recruit apprentices that have gone on to become important members of our team. I would highly recommend them as a training provider!

Submitted by Holly Parker on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

A professional and well run company giving the service user an excellent experience.

I was lucky enough to have an excellent Trainer. I felt like I had really achieved something. I was not rushed and my Trainer was easily contactable for any queries or reassurance. A professional and well run company giving the service user an excellent experience.

Submitted by Anonymous on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Smart Training and Recruitment

The training providers were friendly, approachable and really down to earth whilst being knowledgeable about the subjects and processes involved.

Submitted by Jamie Mcgowan on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Pippa was very supportive

Pippa was very supportive in helping me to achieve qualification that I struggled with always providing extra support when required.

Submitted by Hannah on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Smarttar

I was going through a tough time in my personal life but SMART were really good with me and support me through it to completion. i would recommend them to anyone!

Submitted by Rick on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Would recommend this service. a joy to work along side .

Would recommend this service. a joy to work along side .

Submitted by E Cotgrave on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Smart Training

Philippa Mcfadyen was my SMART Trainer and she along with the rest of the company were amazing in providing me with the support and resources I needed to complete my course. I would recommend using them to anyone looking to increase their knowledge and skills.

Submitted by Tobias on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

I would like to thank SMART and especially Pip.

I would like to thank SMART and especially Pip. I have thoroughly enjoyed the courses I am completing and have completed. you would be silly not to en-role for a course!!

Submitted by Mandy on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Very professional, highly recommend

Currently doing a NVQ with trainer Philippa Mcfadyen. The support she gives and the 1-1 meetings make the qualification very clear and enjoyable. Any queries I have with any of the work always happy to help. Very professional, highly recommend

Submitted by Louis Holt on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

10/10 would recommend!

Pippa was fantastic, the training was effective and helped me to achieve my first qualification in the last 30 years. Could not fault her or the training at all, her enthusiasm/motivation was second to none! 10/10 would recommend! Thanks for everything

Submitted by Steven Campbell on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Thanks Mrs McFadyen! (Highly Recommended)

Pip was excellent, patience and helpful in getting me through my NVQ. I never felt rushed and if I needed any help she was always there! Thanks Mrs McFadyen! (Highly Recommended)

Submitted by Sam Holderness on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

I would highly recommend a Smart Training course!

I completed Level 3 in Business Administration 2 Years ago and as I have moved up in my role at work I have progressed onto Level 3 in Management and Team Leading. The courses are relevant to my job role and by doing the course alongside my job it has helped my develop and broaden my knowledge and understanding. My past and present training advisors have been really helpful and encouraging, they have the knowledge to assist with all parts of the course and in my job as well. I would highly recommend a Smart Training course!

Submitted by Jamy Bradshaw on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

Throughout my training Pippa McFadyen was extremely helpful and friendly. What I learned I have applied in my new role.

Submitted by Nat Coventry on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

Philipa carried out the training on our premises in a very professional manner and kept us informed of Jack's progress continually.. She was of great assistance to Jack and gave him a lot of support and advice

Submitted by John Cheshire on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Smart Training and Recruitment

From day one, I have received excellent service from Smart Training. They have always been very supportive and go the extra mile to help their learners.

Submitted by Jenny on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

I have been learning with SMART for around 5 years now and they have been an amazing 5 years. With the help of SMART, I have developed in my career, receiving 3 promotions around the company I work for. I believe SMART has helped me grow professionally and personally and by completing courses with them, I have learned a lot more about my roles than I would have done on my own.

Submitted by Anonymous on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

I have worked with SMART for 5 years now and they have been an amazing 5 years. I believe SMART has helped me develop in my career and since starting my first course 5 years ago, I have received 3 different promotions within the company I currently work for. I feel SMART has helped me learn more about my role/s than I would have learned on my own. When I was at school, I completed my A Levels and did not obtain very good grades. By completing SMART courses, I gained qualifications I never thought I would get and I received a fresh opportunity to broaden my knowledge and skills and become more desirable to other employers. I did not think I would get that chance again after leaving school.

Submitted by Joely Harris on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

From discovering Smart to this very day my whole experience has been wonderful and certainly didn't feel like I was going back to school like I thought it would. I have just undertaken a Level 3 in Business Administration and heave learnt so much more than 'just a course'. I have learnt about internal observance days, Government publications that my employer has never mentioned and I actually understood topics that have previously baffled me. My Tutor Pippa is the most amazing, genuine and kind person and has been a pleasure to work with but has been really good at keeping me on track and pushing me where I needed it, including taking on an additional qualification. Sign up now!

Submitted by Danielle Pearce on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

I thoroughly enjoyed my course with Smart and was surprised at how much of it was now online (which is so much easier!) I didn't think I would learn a lot where I am already in a Management role however was surprised at the tools and techniques I learnt and have integrated into my team. Debby was a fantastic and I really got on well with her which made the course even better. I would highly recommend smart to anyone thinking of further learning.

Submitted by Shannon Harris on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Smart Training and Recruitment

The course seems to be very comprehensive and well put together. I am pleased that my trainer is Rose because i cannot fault the support that she is providing. I have found her to be very professional, well organised and knowledgeable but on a personal level very approachable and friendly. I am confident that she will do her best to help me achieve success.

Submitted by Mgm on Monday, Dec 18, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

We have worked with Smart Training to deliver our NVQ's for a number of years and we have received excellent service and support from them. Philippa Mcfadyen , Training advisor for the North has been absolutely superb throughout. Philippa is flexible, patient and knowledgeable and she is always on hand to offer advice to employees our the business on how we can progress employee development. She has consistently tailored the approach to match employee ability and demonstrated a flexible and supportive plan for even our most challenging learners, ensuring we have motivated and successful employees.

Submitted by K Griffith on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

I found the assessor very helpful and supporting throughout my course. I have learnt new skills that will further my career

Submitted by Kayleigh Goodwin on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

I had a lovely and supportive tutor. I learnt an awful lot and I am going to miss my regular tutoring sessions

Submitted by Todd on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

I’m very happy with my experience with this company. My NVQ asseser has been extremely helpful and supportive helping me learn new things to complete my course and as I’m being made redundant has given me lots of helpful and good advice. Can’t rate this company enough

Submitted by Shaun Mayes on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

Im about two thirds of the way through my Level 3 and am loving it!!!! Lost my motivation earlier in the summer, but with Lindsay my trainer encouraging me to continue, I'm now back on track and enjoying the course again! Its a really easy way to learn new skills and techniques ,which will hopefully help me to progress in my career in Catering and Hospitality. Thanks Lindsay for all your help and encouragement.... i wouldnt have got this far without you.

Submitted by Debbie Nicoll on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

Smart Training are an excellent resource for small to medium sized businesses. They provide a great selection of candidates and are very proactive and hands on when it comes to finalising all aspects of the onboarding process. I have also been impressed with the after care / follow up by Hazel McKinlay at Smart, she regularly visits our Apprentices to ensure they are on target to achieve the best that they can in the workplace.

Submitted by Jamie Mcgilvray on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

Smart training were excellent from the first meeting we had. Hazel in particular has been an absolute pleasure to work with, nothing is ever too much trouble and has really helped us develop some fantastic full time team members.

Submitted by Will Fish on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

As an Employer, I have so far had the pleasure of working with Smart Training and Recruitment Ltd ("Smart") in the training of two of our apprentices. Throughout that time, I have been very pleased with the service provided and have found the support and help offered to our apprentices (particularly by Hazel McKinlay of Smart) has been second to none. Hazel went above and beyond what was required including helping and supporting them outside of her normal working hours which I and particularly the apprentices really appreciated. Her endeavours to help them and ensure they are on the right tracks and develop into responsible young adults going forward have been very impressive. I also found Smart to be an easy organisation to deal with. They seem to be well set up and based on my experiences of them to-date, I would recommend them to any organisation who are considering taking on an apprentice.

Submitted by John Bradley on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

Continued Review

I have gained a whole heap of knowledge that will further help develop my career. In opposition to other companies my assessor has really in depth personal experience, for example a previous supplier provided our assessor from the building trade who knew nothing of the sectors in which my colleagues and I were pursuing. Not only has Pippa made me tap into my own knowledge she has developed it and continues to do so. For the first time in my adult life I am going to complete and achieve a further education qualifications. As a single mother of 2 children at 32 years of age, I will say I had resigned myself to my current position being “my lot in life ” . Dare I say I’m even giving a lot of thought to do my level 4.

Submitted by Sophie Parsons on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

Doing my NVQ Level 3 management has improved our business no end and continues to do so. It has allowed us to look at our business and revisit policies and procedures ensuring we are compliant in all areas. Things which after time I think you can easily become complacent about. . Having started no less than 3 various NVQ’s in my adult life I have dropped them all quite early on due to lack of support and guidance offered by the supplier, which is something I believed I required in abundance. I’m now 83% complete, Ict passed, maths taken and all work books complete. This is down to Pippa and the support and guidance received from Smart.

Submitted by Sophie Paraona on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

Smart Training has helped me improve within my company and move up the career ladder in under 7 months. They are very hands on and have helped me with any questions that I had, great support all the way through the course. Everything I have learnt is now a key role in my new job and I am grateful for this opportunity as I believe I would have struggle to achieve what I've done without smart training.

Submitted by Sarah Elizcollins on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED

I have wanted to do an NVQ with Smart Training at work for some time but wouldn't go ahead with it because I was worried I wouldn't be able to complete it because its been a while since I have studied. However, I signed myself up and can say its not what I expected! I received a lot of support from my Tutor Pippa who is only ever an email away

Submitted by Nazia Tiysef on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

I am so pleased that I sign up with smart training, I'm about two thirds through my level 3, I have lost interest after I've started but thanks to Rose my assessor I am back on track, Rose has been very patience and helpful, they made the course fit my needs, for that I'm very grateful. Thank you Rose, thank you Smart Training

Submitted by Rzwan on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

i signed up for this course in june 2016 as suggested by my catering manager my trainer was rosemary Harrison from day one she was very professional in going through everything in fine detail and what the course would invove she explained ther would be maths involved and I expressed my concerns rose was fantastic with her support I finally completed my n v q on the 20 th of November 2017 I was so happy to have completed my course and I look forward to etting my certificates I would recommend this course to anyone and I cannot thank rose enough for all her support

Submitted by Tracy Land on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

I had a very supportive tutor who guided me through the course giving me a great sense of achievement at the end. Maths was a particular struggle but my tutor found a way to help me understand. Thank you Pip

Submitted by Louise Petherwick on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

SMART TRAINING AND RECRUITMENT LIMITED"

Smart training have provided 1pm with an extensive range of training and courses offered to every single employee in the business. They are organised, professional and adaptable. The demographic of our team are young professionals with ambition to succeed, and Smart have been able to elevate them within your roles, knowledge and confidence. With regular reviews, and a comprehensive online system, the guidance and service they provide is exceptional! The business managers are keen to learn about the individual businesses, and the organisational needs and there is no sales pitch. Its simple for both the employee and employer. I mention the Smart training during our recruitment processes as I feel so strongly about how the scheme and how it provides growth and development.

Submitted by Holly Parker on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

livpower@icloud.com

they were very supportive in helping me to achieve qualification that I struggled with in school. This qualification has given me the confidence to work towards another one

Submitted by Livpower on Friday, Dec 15, 2017

Join Our Newsletter - Today